Sister Wives

Sister Wives

Sep. 26, 2010
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes




Video trailer



Sister Wives is an American reality television series broadcast on TLC that began airing in 2010. The show documents the life of a polygamist family, which includes patriarch Kody Brown, his four wives, and their 17 children. The family began the series living in Lehi, Utah, but has since moved to Las Vegas, Nevada. The nine-episode first season ran from September 26 to October 17, 2010, and drew strong ratings according to Nielsen Media Research. Season two of Sister Wives began on September 25, 2011. Season three began on May 13, 2012. Season four began on Sunday, July 21, 2013.

Brown and his wives have said they participated with the show to make the public more aware of polygamist families and to combat societal prejudices. Brown believes his polygamist arrangement is legal because he is legally married only to one woman, and the other marriages are spiritual unions. Nevertheless, the series led the Brown family to become investigated for possible prosecution.

Original titleSister Wives
Firt air dateSep. 26, 2010
Last air dateNov. 27, 2016
StatusReturning Series

Seasons and episodes

8Season 8 Nov. 27, 2016

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of